FEATURED CATEGORY: Tennis Tips

USTA Rules: If A Ball Is Missed Then Hit Before A Second Bounce, Does It Count?

USTA Rules: If A Ball Is Missed Then Hit Before A Second Bounce, Does It Count?

I was having lunch with one of my tennis chicks, and as we were catching up with our busy lives, our conversation turned to tennis, of course ;-) She was telling me about a doubles league match, in which she was given a moon ball up at the net (I love those!). She thought it would be an easy put away, but the ball dropped right into the path of the sun, and she lost sight of it and missed it. But being the quick thinker she is, she stepped back and before it bounced twice, she hit a winner [...]

Be A Good Coach – To Yourself
The Four Types Of Serves That Tennis Players Should Know
Remember To Think Before You Serve
What You Need To Know About The I-Formation In Doubles Tennis
Whatever You Do, Don’t Look Back!

OTHER CATEGORIES:

CATEGORY: This & That

CATEGORY: Play Like A Pro
CATEGORY: Eat Like A Pro
CATEGORY: Be Fit To Hit
CATEGORY: Karen’s Korner

GET OUR MUSINGS BY MAIL

Receive notifications of new posts by email.

Bookmark/Favorites
↓